• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

The Soul of Killarmin (First presentation)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 3
Dear HiveWorkshop

I've been working on this map for about a month now and I think it has a potential of becoming a cool Single-Player RPG.

Map size: 480x480
Tileset: Village
Suggested Players: Single Player
Category: Medieval / Warcraft
Type: Rpg (Campaign)

This map has a little history. I mentioned in my introduction that I've been working with WE for a couple of years now. This is the 4th attempt to create The Soul of Killarmin, and by far the most promising one.

-First one was really bad with no triggers, no custom models, just a bunch of units with weird oversized abilities put in a considerably bad terrain. Nevertheless, even though it very remotely resembled the current project, it became a blueprint for the first map of "Killarmin". I drew the firs map just on a paper, and unlike the lost versions of the map in editor, I didn't lose it.

-Second one was kind of interesting. I made a pretty complex terrain with a dalaran tileset. 250x250. I shaped the whole world. I was planning to create a WoW-like RPG out of it, considering that each one of 6 races would have their own starting zone. *sigh* I felt sorry when my USB broke, and at the same time my PC was infected with a malware. The map was lost.