• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!

The Settlers of Catan

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 3
The Settlers of Catan

Hi, this is my first project and i would realy want to see it in game. I have been inspiered by all the Risk games that i have played, i that is why i see potensial in this particular project :)

The Map
I want to make it as much like the board game as possible, and if you haven played it, here is the start setup :) (working on this trigger, but need help)
u place the pieces (the larger six edge pieces in the pic below) upside down and place alphabetic carboard pieces on top (not in the pic, but theese have the alphabet on one side and numbers representing dice numbers on the other) and when you have place all (wich will then be allmost randomly placed because of the alphabetic numbers and the upside down recource pieces) you turn everything around and you have the game board for this round

Here is a view of the board game. currently i need help from some guy that is pretty good on textures, so that i can get the random in my setup trigger to spawn this types of recource textures in stead of the original wc3 ones. The textures would be:
Wood
Stone
Sheep
Clay
Wheath (or some sort of farmland thing :p)
Desert (unbuildable, the one with the black piece in the pic)
soc.jpg

here is a pic of my map :) (not sure if i am going to use two islands)
The settlers1.JPG

thx for viewing, now i would really like input on how to do the game system (income, fighting, area takeover and such :))

soo... i am reqriuting ppl for this project.

Current possitions:

Map director - Saphire
Advanced trigger\Jass - Open
gameplay designer - Open
Terrainer - Open
models and textures - Open

We all help and come with ideas to other peoples area of management

+rep on productive comment :)

Last edited:
Level 24