• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

The Heresy - RPG - Experts required!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 5
Hello there,

A few of you may know me through my constant badgering and asking around for help on these forums and thehelper.net, others might not know me at all.

I'm working on an RPG which will be split into 3 parts, designed to be played in sequence.

Currently the 1st part, named, Heresy: The Beginning, is in its early stages. I have everything planned and worked out and know exactly how everything will slot together and hopefully how it will all fall into place to become a truly epic map at the end of it.

One potential problem area is that I have no knowledge of JASS. This really is only a minor problem area as far as creating a load and save feature goes. Since many of the abilities in the RPG will be stat-orientated and require little if any JASS.

Anyone on the permanent team will have an extensive say in what they feel should and should not BE in the map. Also, the permanent team should be active atleast 3 or 4 times a week for an hour or so.

So as of right now I am looking for:
Mapper - with extensive Terrain and Doodad knowledge.
Mapper - with decent trigger knowledge
Coder - with excelent JASS knowledge

If you consider yourself any of the above, and you are from the United Kingdom or speak fluent english - please post your name followed by your BattleNet name and gateway.

It is preferable if applicants also maintained one form of other communication (MSN, AIM, Yahoo Messenger)

This project has a rough deadline of August the 20th.

Thank you!

Level 5
Good point! Knew I'd forgotten to tell you something ^^.