• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • 🏆 Hive's 6th HD Modeling Contest: Mechanical is now open! Design and model a mechanical creature, mechanized animal, a futuristic robotic being, or anything else your imagination can tinker with! 📅 Submissions close on June 30, 2024. Don't miss this opportunity to let your creativity shine! Enter now and show us your mechanical masterpiece! 🔗 Click here to enter!

[Role Playing Game] The Great Travel

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 6
I am making an RPG/Adventure campaign heavily based on dialogues, cinematic, mini-games and original NPCs. No leveling up or fighting at all, the game is focused on something that rarely or never presents in usual RPGs or strategies. Two gigantic maps are already done, tons of dialogues and quest ideas done too. However, since I am far from a professional map-maker, implementing some ideas takes a lot of time. I cannot evaluate how much it will take me to finish this campaign (if it finishes ever at all), but surely not less than 2-3 years (maybe less if some people will agree to help with testing). However every finished map, even not tested really well, will appear here (do not expect it too soon though).

World
Campaign takes place on some far away planet inhabited by humans, orcs and many other minor races. About 2,000 years ago, after industrialization, humans and orcs built up two empires fighting each other for many ages. 50 years ago piece treatment finally was sealed, and old enemies united into a single empire which quickly started expanding through the planet. Everything went well for The Empire until its borders touched the elves who before have never had any contacts with humans or orcs. Elves surprisingly proved to be able to hold The Empire's expansion and even drove them back a bit. At this moment the main story starts.