• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!

The custom spell animation not showing

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 2
Hi... I m in need of help for custom spell... I download a custom spell... I follow a tutorial from youtube and this site... All seem to be ok and successful .... But when i tried to used the custom spell in the game, the animation was not showing... I m using world editor only since i m new in this edit stuff... Is there any mistake that i do or a custom spell cannot be imported using we?? I have zero knowledge about gui, jass, trigger and whatsover.. Can somebody help me till i succeed using the custom spell ? I would be a big help and i really appreciate any help

Level 39
The spell probably uses an an animation that the model you're using for the caster just doesn't have. It's hard to say without more information. Can you link the spell you're trying to import?

In order to get help with things like this you need to show what you've tried, where you got the resource, etc.. You can attach your map to a post.

Level 2
The spell probably uses an an animation that the model you're using for the caster just doesn't have. It's hard to say without more information. Can you link the spell you're trying to import?

In order to get help with things like this you need to show what you've tried, where you got the resource, etc.. You can attach your map to a post.
i attached this file...the spell name tsukoyomi....the aura spell i used the import method (succeceded)...first, i used import method...second,since when i cannot import another spell,i used method of copy dummy,buff,trigger(no animation) where the problem occur

Attachments

• (2)BanditRidge.w3x
    203.4 KB · Views: 33
Level 2