1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still haven't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Ride into the sunset with the 32nd Modeling Contest.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. This adventure has come to an end. Congratulate our heroes in the 16th Mini Mapping Contest Results.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. From the gates of hell, the 5th Special Effect Contest Results have emerged.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Race against the odds and Reforge, Don't Refund. The 14th Techtree Contest has begun!
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

[Role Playing Game] Symphony ORPG Rise Of the Ancients [Return]

Discussion in 'Map Development' started by Legendary, Oct 22, 2012.

?

Should i make people Suggest their own guilds? and get 3 and post every ver?

Poll closed Dec 3, 2012.
  1. Yes, I am sure it will be awesome if you make people suggest there own guilds

    37.5%
  2. No, I i suggest you will make 2 primary guilds and make them join that guild

    50.0%
  3. I don't know it depends on you

    12.5%
  1. Legendary

    Legendary

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011
    Messages:
    1,050
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Sorry Class Started so we can't make the map
     
  2. xorkatoss

    xorkatoss

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,584
    Resources:
    7
    Models:
    5
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    1
    Resources:
    7
    what? so you abandon this?
     
  3. Legendary

    Legendary

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011
    Messages:
    1,050
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    No you must be misunderstanding me i mean that i can't develop the map but i requested my friend to add systems :D while i continue my classes :D
     
  4. Philstinator

    Philstinator

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2013
    Messages:
    35
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Interested to see how this one pans out
     
  5. Legendary

    Legendary

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011
    Messages:
    1,050
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Hehe Thanks :D
     
  6. Legendary

    Legendary

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011
    Messages:
    1,050
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Symphony ORPG ROTA Alpha Update!
    Hello guys sorry for the late update here is the 2nd version of the Map Alpha Version

    [Warning: Single Player mode only]

    [Click The Image to download the file]

    [​IMG]
     
  7. Hell_Master

    Hell_Master

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2012
    Messages:
    5,506
    Resources:
    4
    Maps:
    3
    Template:
    1
    Resources:
    4
    Single..... oh my god. What happened to the old Multiplayer Symphony.... Still will test this out.
     
  8. Legendary

    Legendary

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011
    Messages:
    1,050
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Oh no because im still testing it in single player the 3rd version would be multi depends :D
     
  9. Hell_Master

    Hell_Master

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2012
    Messages:
    5,506
    Resources:
    4
    Maps:
    3
    Template:
    1
    Resources:
    4
    Ok looking forward but I will still test this out so no worries and also give you a review.
     
  10. xorkatoss

    xorkatoss

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,584
    Resources:
    7
    Models:
    5
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    1
    Resources:
    7
    -Warder, Assassin & Mage all have the same information on hero selection screen for some reason.
    -View often being blocked by large trees
    -If you try to learn an ability of a different class you lose the 1 lumber
    -Defender class has only 1 skill available to learn...?
    -Advanced -> Gameplay Constants, change "Follow Range - Units" to 100


    -Defender Description is not fully displayed
    Hidden
    [​IMG]


    -While in hero selection screen you can freely move around with arrow keys or mouse
    Hidden
    [​IMG]


    -Kobold's Shovel says Warrior only but I was Defender and I was still able to pick it up
    Hidden
    [​IMG]


    well that's all for now.
     
  11. Philstinator

    Philstinator

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2013
    Messages:
    35
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    hmm I get the message that 'map file is too big', is that just me or is there a way I can bypass that
     
  12. Hell_Master

    Hell_Master

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2012
    Messages:
    5,506
    Resources:
    4
    Maps:
    3
    Template:
    1
    Resources:
    4
    You should play this in Singleplayer for it is not yet available in Multiplayer because of some problems. And Legendary, I have some complications and cant play it in SP because of random crashes so sorry but I cant play it.
     
  13. Legendary

    Legendary

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011
    Messages:
    1,050
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    -Warder, Assassin & Mage all have the same information on hero selection screen for some reason.

    [Okay Im Working on it thanks :D]

    -View often being blocked by large trees

    [Yes i am also aware of it but i don't know how how to lower the visibility]

    -If you try to learn an ability of a different class you lose the 1 lumber

    [Ow hmmm i will try to fix it]

    -Defender class has only 1 skill available to learn...?

    [No there is 3 all in all for the defender]

    -Advanced -> Gameplay Constants, change "Follow Range - Units" to 100

    [Done what does it do?]

    -Defender Description is not fully displayed
    Hidden
    [​IMG]


    [Yes i am sorry i will fix it later]

    -While in hero selection screen you can freely move around with arrow keys or mouse
    Hidden
    [​IMG]


    [i will fix it]

    -Kobold's Shovel says Warrior only but I was Defender and I was still able to pick it up
    Hidden
    [​IMG]


    [Well warrior is defender :D
     
  14. Philstinator

    Philstinator

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2013
    Messages:
    35
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Hey man,

    The trees look awesome, but definitely need something to remove/hide them when your hero walks past them so you can see.

    -To obtain quests and hand them is is super easy to understand, I really like it.

    -There is no count-down timer when you die; if you could add one that would be sweet.

    -Also the assassins main attribute isn't agility, not sure if this was on purpose or not. I might also suggest that you give the evasion ability to the tank as it's much more useful for him than an assassin who generally won't be tanking at all and therefore the dodge is mostly wasted. Critical strike would be nice instead, and also wound effects are always good, like 10% chance to deal 10dmg and bleed for 5dmg/sec for 5 seconds at lvl 1; something along those lines.

    -I noticed you get a lumber every level, maybe make them further apart like every 3-4 levels but increase the scale up of the ability? Because I had 30% evasion on the 'assassin', again move to tank class/es

    -The quest master after I did his lvl 1 quest is now stuck with both symbols stuck above his head, i..e the scroll and rune are simultaneously hovering above his head but there is no trigger when I walk close to him.

    -Also the town in the bottom left is really large but mostly trees and it's kind of annoying to walk around such a larger area if there's quests spread everywhere, maybe you could condense that town and remove some trees?

    -The kobold shovel item has the name "bone dagger"

    -The 'enchanter' in the bottom right city has an item named 'clarity potion' with the description 'leaves locker room'

    -All the gems have the option "purchase the cheese" at the other enchanter (should they both be called an enchanter? maybe one should be gem merchant or something

    -The respawn timers on the monsters was quite quick, maybe give it an extra 30secs-1min, you have enough creeps in areas that a lack of creeps was not a problem

    -In the quest menu a list with all the game commands would be nice like,
    -save​
    -load​
    -repick​
    etc.

    Overall I really like where this is going
     
  15. Legendary

    Legendary

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011
    Messages:
    1,050
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Thank you very much :D i will be updating the game with these bugs :D have a nice day and thanks ow and there is save and load but i can't do it right now because i have some problems to it :D
     
  16. BandolXD

    BandolXD

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2012
    Messages:
    616
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Lets see what Save / Load System can do :ogre_icwydt:
     
  17. Legendary

    Legendary

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011
    Messages:
    1,050
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    what?
     
  18. BandolXD

    BandolXD

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2012
    Messages:
    616
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    LoL I mean if it will work properly? :ogre_hurrhurr:
     
  19. Legendary

    Legendary

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011
    Messages:
    1,050
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Maybe hahahaha ;D
     
  20. xorkatoss

    xorkatoss

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,584
    Resources:
    7
    Models:
    5
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    1
    Resources:
    7
    When you click on a unit this is the distance your hero will get close to that
    unit, in this case using follow range 100, when clicking on a unit to get your
    quest, you will move close enough to accept the quest, with the default 300
    follow range when you clicked on a unit, you didn't get close enough to "talk"
    to it, hope that explains it.


    lol why not name him warrior then?