• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Stupid command buttons...

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 1
I am still new to this so bare with me...and before you say anything I have searched.
Is there any way to get rid of the command buttons (move, stop, hold position) and move the attack button to the top left corner and use the rest of the boxes for spells? Any help is appreciated! Great forum btw... :thumbs_up:

Level 14
Maximum number of spells is 5. You can use a spellbook, as mckill2009 said, but the abilities in it will not be levelable. You know that when your hero levels up, you gain a skill point and you can learn an ability with it by clicking on a yellow plus. Well, you can't level the abilities from the spellbook this way. You need to level 'em up with triggers.

Level 4
I know how..
1: Create a backup clone of the Hero, with set stats, abilities, items, health, mana, everything
Then, once you cast a "Backpack" spell, remove that unit instantly,
Create a unit with all same Stats, but different levelable abilities
2: Just use a buncha Spell Books on your Hero Abilities area.
3: Make Player Commands. Like : "Player sends a message containing: 1"
Save abilities
Remove abilities
Add abilities
Save abilities + levels on Normal Set
"Player sends a messaging containing: 2"
Revert to Removed abilities
Save abilities + levels on Set 1

Level 1
Thanks guys! I'm reconsidering how I want to do this now... Originally I didn't want set classes, rather you can learn any combination of skills and spells to create your own class basically. Kinda like skyrim...only different lol

Level 20