• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

sphinx.blp

This bundle is marked as lacking. It fails to meet the standard requirements and may only have minor use.
this is my first try at skinning
its a sphinx
give credits if use :)

i tried my best to improve the shading and mane
added fur texture,better skin shading

Keywords:
sphinx, egypt, myth
Contents

sphinx (Texture)

Reviews
Kimberly: Hio, hey. You really need to work on your shading, your outlines are also WAAAYYY too strong and thick. Just as a reminder, skins require 75% freehand. Alot of your shading is flat, and I believe the body of the lion thing is cnp from the...
Footman16
Ah great attempt for a first skin! There's freehand here which is really good for your first texture, there's attempts made at shading and highlights and there is a lot of effort here. However the end result is not the best and could use some...

M

Kimberly: Hio, hey. You really need to work on your shading, your outlines are also WAAAYYY too strong and thick. Just as a reminder, skins require 75% freehand.
Alot of your shading is flat, and I believe the body of the lion thing is cnp from the gryphon. Please shade things in a better manner by looking up some tutorials on the site "deviantart.com". Use the search function to look for as many useful tutorials as you can.
At the moment, the texture needs alloooot more work and Teamcolour needs to be more visible, if you have any questions please PM me.

CNP=Copy and paste
Freehand=Using painting/drawing methods that involve the use of the manual brush with no hue changing settings.
It also seems to me you use a filter for the torso part, filters are not freehand.