• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Spawner & Attack-moving

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 2
Hi, I have this problem where the enemy waves don't attack-move as far as I want them to. They need to pass by 2 bases to get to the target that will defeat the player if they fail to protect it. Unfortunately, they only go so far as the first base. If they kill everything, half of them go back to their spawn region and the other half do as they are ordered to. I am not very good with triggers, so if I could get a proper visual demonstration of what I need to do to fix this problem that would be greatly appreciated.

These are the triggers I use to make it happen:

• Wave1
    • Events
      • Time - Elapsed game time is 10.00 seconds
    • Conditions
    • Actions
      • Game - Display to (All players) the text: |cffdf0101Level - 1...
      • Unit - Create 30 Ghoul for Player 9 (Gray) at (Center of UndeadSpawn1 <gen>) facing (Position of Arcane Observatory 0003 <gen>)
      • Unit - Create 30 Zombie for Player 9 (Gray) at (Center of UndeadSpawn2 <gen>) facing (Position of Arcane Observatory 0003 <gen>)
      • Unit Group - Pick every unit in (Units in UndeadSpawn1 <gen>) and do (Unit Group - Order (Units in UndeadSpawn1 <gen>) to Attack-Move To (Position of Arcane Observatory 0003 <gen>))
      • Unit Group - Pick every unit in (Units in UndeadSpawn2 <gen>) and do (Unit Group - Order (Units in UndeadSpawn2 <gen>) to Attack-Move To (Position of Arcane Observatory 0003 <gen>))
  • Onslaught
    • Events
      • Unit - A unit enters Onslaught <gen>
    • Conditions
    • Actions
      • If (All Conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions)