• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Sea Giant with 20 attack animations

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 11
Sea Giant, Footman with 20 attack animations

I am new to 3ds max, animating and i made 20 attack animations to a Sea Giant model, pls download it, is in attachments view it in Magos ME and tell me what u think about those animations.

In Magos ME i see the animations better than in the real game...

I will try to improve the animations and make more.

Is the only war3 model that can kick if i am corect.

When i imported the model in 3ds max 5 it has no texture so the model now has some problems with the texture (the shark on the back is not good displayed)

Attachments

• JIMMY.MDX
    132.8 KB · Views: 197
Last edited:
Level 11
I want to make a fighting map where u move up, down, left and right from the keyboard.
U have abilities Left Hand, Right Hand, Left Leg, Right Leg.

And u hit some keyboard combinations and u get diferent attacks just like on Tekken or Mortal Kombat, for ex:

UP LP= an animation

Up Down LP= other animation

But i need to improve my animating skills.

I want to make some grabs, u grab a unit rise it in the air and slam it to the ground.

When ive imported the model in 3ds max 5 with blizzard imported his animations where fucked up, only Stand Ready,Walk, Spell where good.

If there is a map like this show me.

Level 11
Hey man is there any way to "invert a unit animation"?
I mean if a unit is attacking with the left hand is there any way i fast invert all the bones so it will attack with the right hand, so basicly same move except is done with the opozite hand and body rotation and all the shit.

Level 18