• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Retera Model Studio java error

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 1
hello ive been using the Retera Model Studio for a few months now and suddenly i am getting this error on startup

Unknown error occurred:
java.lang.NullPointerException
at com.matrixeater.src.MainPanel.<init>(MainPanel.java:1365)
at com.matrixeater.src.MainFrame.<init>(MainFrame.java:362)
at com.matrixeater.src.MainFrame$1.run(MainFrame.java:307)
at java.awt.event.InvocationEvent.dispatch(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.access$400(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.security.ProtectionDomain$1.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilters(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarchy(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(Unknown Source)
it then takes me to to Retera Model Setup, i am unsure what to do from here?
no matter what i set it the mpq or game directy to it gives me this error, PLEASE i just wanna get back to working on my passion and i tried redownloading the program to no avail

Level 1