1. A slave to two rhythms, the 22nd Terraining Contest is here.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. The heavens smile on the old faithful. The 16th Techtree Contest has begun.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. The die is cast - the 6th Melee Mapping Contest results have been announced. Onward to the Hive Cup!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The glory of the 20th Icon Contest is yours for the taking!
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Shoot to thrill, play to kill. Sate your hunger with the 33rd Modeling Contest!
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Do you hear boss music? It's the 17th Mini Mapping Contest!
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

research troll berserk to replace headhunter

Discussion in 'World Editor Help Zone' started by oxxo, Mar 9, 2009.

  1. oxxo

    oxxo

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    362
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    how do you make that upgrade work ?

    i did everything regarding new unit availability and old unit availability and whatnot, i gave the corresponding building both units but it doesnt seem to work...
     
  2. Blackscar

    Blackscar

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2007
    Messages:
    43
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    First make 2 diferend types of hero's
    Then use the ability "Chaos"
    the make a 1 triggers like this
    • Berserker Form Copy
      • Events
        • Unit - A unit Learns a skill
      • Conditions
        • (Learned Hero Skill) Equal to Berserker Form
      • Actions
        • Unit - Add Chaos (bezerker) to (Learning Hero)
        • Trigger - Turn off (This trigger)
     
  3. oxxo

    oxxo

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    362
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    nonono :ß

    i was talking about the "upgrade" / "research" you can make.

    when finished , the unit "troll headhunter" is replaced with the unit "troll berserk" in the barracks building.

    i want to apply that to different units, and i think i have done everything as suggested by the standard upgrade.

    tough when using custom units for some reason it does not work.
     
  4. Paku

    Paku

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Messages:
    103
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Event unit finishes reasearch
    condition unit equal to barrack
    action: remove triggering unit from game
    create another barracks at the location of triggering unit.
     
  5. chenlimin

    chenlimin

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2006
    Messages:
    332
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Object editor -> Upgrades -> Orc -> Berserker Upgrade
    -> Change Data - Effect 1 - Unit Type Affected (Troll Headhunter) to the unit you want to change

    ->change the Data - Effect 2 - Unit Type Affected (Troll Berserker) to the unit you want to change to.
     
  6. Slaydon

    Slaydon

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2,432
    Resources:
    2
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    • Actions
      • A spell is being Cast (A non Doing Spell)
    • Conditions
      • Hero Ability being cast equal to Headhunter Upgrade
    • Actions
      • Unit - Replace Casting unit with Headhunter with same Hp and ...
    +Rep
     
  7. oxxo

    oxxo

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    362
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    wow... did anyone even read what i wrote ?

    i figured it out. thanks for trying anyway.
     
    Last edited: Mar 9, 2009