• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • 🏆 Hive's 6th HD Modeling Contest: Mechanical is now open! Design and model a mechanical creature, mechanized animal, a futuristic robotic being, or anything else your imagination can tinker with! 📅 Submissions close on June 30, 2024. Don't miss this opportunity to let your creativity shine! Enter now and show us your mechanical masterpiece! 🔗 Click here to enter!

Propostion for Mappers w/ good Triggering Skills...

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 3
Hi, I'm still fairly new with World Editor, and I'm constantly learning new things, I've played around with Triggers, but I'm not the best at it. I am currently making a Footmen War map (I know there are a shit load of them, but only one or two are actually worth playing) I'm pretty good at balancing units and spells. I know how to create Items/Spells/units/upgrades/buffs and effects pretty well. I'm good at making understandable and very nice looking tool tips (I hate games where there is tons of slang use in the tooltips, and when they NEVER explain what the hell the item/spell/unit or whatever does. It really pushes my buttons :p) So with all that said, I'm trying to make a very nice map with lots of customization. I also want to learn how to make a loading screen that has a black background with text on it about the map and such, but also has a minimap and the players loading... that is a very nice addition. I got very inspired about this idea from Footmen Frenzy, there were so many things that were great in it, but a few things that really ticked me off.