1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still haven't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Lead your forces to battle in the 15th Techtree Contest. The call is yours, commander!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Portrait - Need for this model

Discussion in 'Requests' started by hemmedo, Aug 23, 2016.

  1. hemmedo

    hemmedo

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2008
    Messages:
    314
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Hey all...

    Well PROXY made a model of Archimonde from his Warlods of Draenor appearance due to my request. Unfortunately because of his upcoming hero contest and some private reasons he can't get the change to make the portrait to it. Well, I cannot wait any longer:)..gotta finish my campaign sooner and I don't wanna use shitty wc3 archimonde model in it.

    I think he wouldn't mind if its done by someone else, otherwise he would've made it anyway.

    Here's the model....I tried to do the portrait by myself, it went well but mouth isnt moving during talk animations, I think that animation transfer application doesn't create miracles. I'm not a godlike 3D artist as PROXY is so don't know shit about bones and stuff. This was the best I could do.

    If someone can also add those particle emitters(green flames on shoulders) on eredar annihilator model(another model of PROXY) to archimonde model and to its portrait, I'd be bonus grateful ofc. Well I did that too by copying the exact values but they didn't seem as big or glowy as they are in original model, dunno why...and those pivot points were some trouble for me too.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. hemmedo

    hemmedo

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2008
    Messages:
    314
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    bump...where are our great modelers? It should be a piece of cake to you:ogre_hurrhurr:
     
  3. Rubellu Sidus

    Rubellu Sidus

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2014
    Messages:
    509
    Resources:
    21
    Models:
    20
    Icons:
    1
    Resources:
    21
    You just need a portrait?
     
  4. hemmedo

    hemmedo

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2008
    Messages:
    314
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    yeah portrait and particle emitters from eredar annihilator model (green flames on the shoulders) to get added to archimonde model.
     
  5. hemmedo

    hemmedo

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2008
    Messages:
    314
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Thanks Casper. appreciated for your help^^ +rep.