• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • 🏆 Hive's 6th HD Modeling Contest: Mechanical is now open! Design and model a mechanical creature, mechanized animal, a futuristic robotic being, or anything else your imagination can tinker with! 📅 Submissions close on June 30, 2024. Don't miss this opportunity to let your creativity shine! Enter now and show us your mechanical masterpiece! 🔗 Click here to enter!

Planet of The Orcs

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 8
Hey my name is blackrockorc. Im really new to map making, and this will be my second map. Its called planet of the orcs.

Players will start as trolls, basically captured by orc overlords. Brought to orc city. I plan to make several modes. one will b like metal gear solid. when spotted exclmation marks will go ovr the orcs heads. n they will swarm to tht area. The other mode will b a pure survival. There will be hella waves of units.
All trolls start unarmored but as they find items they will use them, and they may even ride animals such as raptors n boars.

The map is sorta like the orc version of NewYork city, im still terraining atm, ive done Times square(Timescubed) and Centeral Park(focal park) and now imma doing a zoo. its really layd out nice. If some1 can tell me how to post screenshots i will.

And im looking for some1 who can trigger all tht extra stuff like having barracades as items and making the troll change into the item he pickd up.

SCREEN SHOTS HERE
http://s577.photobucket.com/albums/s...view=slideshow

Last edited:
Level 15
open it with paint => save as => choose whaever foramt you want

dont wanna sound rude, but i'd recommend u to find ur windows manual or smth... :p

Level 12