Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Pirate Tag Bugs

Discussion in 'Pirate Tag!' started by JoHnyW, Dec 17, 2007.

  1. JoHnyW

    JoHnyW

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    154
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Yesterday I had host Pirate Tag version 1.4d.
    I have selected medium game lenght, don't know why nothing happend!
    Map was all black no Pirates or Land Huggers Spawned.
    :cry:
    After 2 minutes of w8ing nothing was happening, and all players was angry...



    I saved replay if u want to see what exactly happend.
     
  2. ragingspeedhorn

    ragingspeedhorn

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2005
    Messages:
    6,521
    Resources:
    14
    Icons:
    5
    Maps:
    7
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    14
    It is a bug in 1.4d that ALL players need to vote before game starts. If just ONE player hasn't voted then it will stay black forever. I have fixed that in 1.5, it is a really stupid mistake from my side, I know. Hopefully I will have 1.5 ready soon.

    Thank you for the report, +rep.
     
  3. JoHnyW

    JoHnyW

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    154
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    No problem.
    Shall I upload replay?
     
  4. ragingspeedhorn

    ragingspeedhorn

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2005
    Messages:
    6,521
    Resources:
    14
    Icons:
    5
    Maps:
    7
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    14
    No need, I am 100% certain that the "bug" was that some moron had gone afk and not voted.
     
  5. Gausslander

    Gausslander

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,078
    Resources:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Some attachments were missing from the pirates when I started the game, it seemed like one was all like, not piratey. But it wasn't the Land Hugger, the pirate didn't have his hat or anything, it was super-freaky.
     
  6. ragingspeedhorn

    ragingspeedhorn

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2005
    Messages:
    6,521
    Resources:
    14
    Icons:
    5
    Maps:
    7
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    14
    How come. Did anything unusual happen in that game? Because there shouldn't be any way for the pirates not to have hats, the models are created at the correct attachment points at inilization.

    Next time get a screenshot please.
     
  7. Craka_J

    Craka_J

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2004
    Messages:
    4,933
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    I finally gave this map a shot with two other people and the only bug I noticed was that the movement is delayed. Might've had something to do with my bad connection, but... I'm pretty sure it was the game.

    ~Craka_J
     
  8. ragingspeedhorn

    ragingspeedhorn

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2005
    Messages:
    6,521
    Resources:
    14
    Icons:
    5
    Maps:
    7
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    14
    No it is not the games fault. Learn about how battlenet works, thanks.

    I've made the movement through spells for a reason, that being that there should be, on the perfect connection, no delay (more or less).