• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Pimp My Hero !

What do you think of the idea of this map?

• This map just plain sucks !

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 4
INTRODUCTION

Hello everyone, my name is Lebsoljah, I'm fairly new to map-making, I've been doing it for about 6 months now and have gained much more experience and knowledge than I originally thought I would be able to. You may or may not know me, but I've previously started a project called Navy Cross TD, which is almost close to perfection, and is probably one of the ONLY TD's that has a lumbering function other than Legion TD(Which might I note, isn't really a traditional TD). I like to take a few breaks from my work sometimes, as it can get a little boring working on just one thing. I'm a type of person who likes to work on lots of things simultaneously and perfect them all-together. But enough about me, let's get on with the introduction to the map !

I've started working on a new WC3 project called PMH, which is short for "Pimp My Hero". The idea came to me after recently playing a Pimp My Peon game, I thought, "Hey, what if we could make a game where... A player has ONE unit(their hero) which is upgradable with researches such as hp upgrade, hp regen, mana upgrade, mana regen, attack increases, attack speed increases, life drain, and a special unique cooldown skill". It would be really neat, right? Well, the project is under way ! I've set up the entire terrain, and some basic triggers for the game, but I'm more used to making TD's rather than games such as this, so I will be requesting some help from anyone who is willing to give it.