• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • 🏆 Hive's 6th HD Modeling Contest: Mechanical is now open! Design and model a mechanical creature, mechanized animal, a futuristic robotic being, or anything else your imagination can tinker with! 📅 Submissions close on June 30, 2024. Don't miss this opportunity to let your creativity shine! Enter now and show us your mechanical masterpiece! 🔗 Click here to enter!

Pestilence of Mundus : Looking for ideas!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 3
Hi everyone, I'm pretty new to hive. I've been working on a map for just about 3 months now and well I've come to a stand still. I will begin by giving a rough description outline of what is inside of this map and what player will be doing.

Summary - This map is a survival based map, where one player is a Pestilent Entity which in other words is an alien which has arrived on mundus, I am not sure how he will be selected yet, but it may be random based on an evolution tree.

Human:
As a human you pretty much can choose to use a number of weapons with wonderful help from the many animations villager. Your primary units statistics are represented by a hero, in other words most skills and statistics of your primary unit are based on your hero who really just acts as a dummy unit.

Entity:
As a Pestilent Entity your roll is pretty much to follow an evolution tree of your own choice which determines what you are and how you reproduce. At the start you choose from Mutation, Parasitic and Viral. The path you choice drasticly effects how you go about playing, rough details displayed below.

Mutation - Reproduces by using biomass which can be obtained from any organic matter, be that a corpse, living unit and tree's. Instead of infecting a host it grows offspring to reproduce and is more "Structure" based.