• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • 🏆 Hive's 6th HD Modeling Contest: Mechanical is now open! Design and model a mechanical creature, mechanized animal, a futuristic robotic being, or anything else your imagination can tinker with! 📅 Submissions close on June 30, 2024. Don't miss this opportunity to let your creativity shine! Enter now and show us your mechanical masterpiece! 🔗 Click here to enter!

Order to cast Human Sorceress - Slow doesn't work?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 2
Order to cast Human Sorceress - Slow doesn't work? [Solved]

I'm still learning the ways of the World Editor though I've been mapping really easy stuff for the past few years. I need help with the action 'Order <unit> to <action> <unit> with the spell Slow.

Basically, when my hero is attacked, he slows an enemy's attack speed by having a dummy unit cast Slow, but it doesn't seem to work for me. I tried it with Human Mountain King - Storm Bolt and it works ok (I've tested this 'reactive armor' skill with Storm Bolt when a unit attacks my hero and it works fine. My hero also has another skill that does a stun as well as pushing the target 500 units in front of my hero, and it works fine. Base spell for the 2nd skill is Channel, so I got that part down with my dummy unit casting Storm Bolt). Base spell for my 'reactive armor' skill is Spiked Carapace.

Can someone explain to me why Slow doesn't work? Do I need to change some sort of ID for slow or am I doing something wrong with the spell/trigger?

Last edited:
Level 16
I have 2 questions so we can help you out.

1.) I'm assuming you are using "Slow" (the sorcoress ability) for the dummy? If not, what are you using?

2.) Post your trigger in GUI tags. Right click the trigger and "Copy as Text"

Level 2
This is the trigger I'm using.