1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still havn't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. The Lich King demands your service! We've reached the 19th edition of the Icon Contest. Come along and make some chilling servants for the one true king.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The 4th SFX Contest has started. Be sure to participate and have a fun factor in it.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. The poll for the 21st Terraining Contest is LIVE. Be sure to check out the entries and vote for one.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. The results are out! Check them out.
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Don’t forget to sign up for the Hive Cup. There’s a 555 EUR prize pool. Sign up now!
    Dismiss Notice
  8. The Hive Workshop Cup contest results have been announced! See the maps that'll be featured in the Hive Workshop Cup tournament!
    Dismiss Notice
  9. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Order building to revive hero

Discussion in 'World Editor Help Zone' started by Bloody_Turds, Jul 19, 2010.

  1. Bloody_Turds

    Bloody_Turds

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2007
    Messages:
    1,262
    Resources:
    16
    Models:
    14
    Packs:
    1
    Tools:
    1
    Resources:
    16
    Solved - Order building to revive hero

    I cant seem to find a way to order a building, to revive a hero...
    basically i want: Order (picked unit), to revive (Dieing unit)
    I use GUI, but i dont mind if its Jass aslong as all i need to do is paste it into a custom script text box...

    thanks and +rep for any help
     
    Last edited: Jul 21, 2010
  2. Berb

    Berb

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2006
    Messages:
    2,539
    Resources:
    2
    JASS:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    The order ID that is associated with hero revivals (on the Human altar, which is what I tested) goes as follows:

    The first hero that is available to be revived in the altar is referenced at order ID 852027. From there each hero that is available after that hero is simply +1 to the order ID, meaning 852028, 852029, and so on.

    At the moment I can't seem to get the altar to actually use these orders though; even with
    IssueImmediateOrderById
    it doesn't seem to be accepting it, that native returns false when I evaluate it when a Paladin has been dead for a couple of seconds (is available in the altar for revive, and I have adequate gold).
     
  3. Bloody_Turds

    Bloody_Turds

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2007
    Messages:
    1,262
    Resources:
    16
    Models:
    14
    Packs:
    1
    Tools:
    1
    Resources:
    16
    Problem NOT solved:

    the following didnt work...

    Unit - Order MainBuilding[(Player number of (Owner of (Dying unit)))] to Revive Hero (Dying unit)
     
    Last edited: Jul 19, 2010
  4. Berb

    Berb

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2006
    Messages:
    2,539
    Resources:
    2
    JASS:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    Where do you see Revive Hero?
     
  5. Bloody_Turds

    Bloody_Turds

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2007
    Messages:
    1,262
    Resources:
    16
    Models:
    14
    Packs:
    1
    Tools:
    1
    Resources:
    16
    at your main building... which is stored in the unit variable mainbuilding[1-12]
     
  6. Teelo

    Teelo

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    709
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    He wants to know where this Revive Hero function is.
     
  7. Berb

    Berb

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2006
    Messages:
    2,539
    Resources:
    2
    JASS:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    Yea I don't see that in the drop-down for issued orders. I have tried giving the altar the ability
    'Arev'
    which is Revive Hero in the Object Editor but that didn't work either.
     
    Last edited: Jul 20, 2010
  8. Bond009

    Bond009

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    896
    Resources:
    3
    Maps:
    3
    Resources:
    3
    Maybe he meaning instantly revive hero function..? lol thats my guess..
     
  9. Bloody_Turds

    Bloody_Turds

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2007
    Messages:
    1,262
    Resources:
    16
    Models:
    14
    Packs:
    1
    Tools:
    1
    Resources:
    16
    no i dont.. thanks though for attempting to contribute...
     
  10. Argus

    Argus

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2007
    Messages:
    215
    Resources:
    4
    Models:
    2
    Maps:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    4
    I am no expert with triggers, but if Force UI Key works on computer players, couldn't you use that in combination with Select Unit For Player to make the computer press the hero's hotkey?
     
  11. Bloody_Turds

    Bloody_Turds

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2007
    Messages:
    1,262
    Resources:
    16
    Models:
    14
    Packs:
    1
    Tools:
    1
    Resources:
    16
    yea i probably could.. this isnt for an ai though... and i think the negative effects of a force selection, would probably outweigh the benifits from not having to click revive
     
  12. -SoulBurn

    -SoulBurn

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    507
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Maybe if you use "Issue unit a train/upgrade order". Maybe you can store the unit-type of the player heroes and if you order the altar to "train" a hero-type of a hero a player already owns (if you limited 1 hero per type per player) it would revive the hero. Idk, just a crazy idea that i think is worth trying.
     
  13. Bloody_Turds

    Bloody_Turds

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2007
    Messages:
    1,262
    Resources:
    16
    Models:
    14
    Packs:
    1
    Tools:
    1
    Resources:
    16
    dieing unit didnt work, but triggering unit did..., so this is solved..