• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Noob Problems

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 3
Respawn Timer and Enemy Attack Order

So, I've stated in my first forum that I'm a noob. Well, I am :D now I need help. Again. So, I got two problems here :3

Problem 1: Respawn Timer

• Player 1
    • Events
      • Unit - A unit owned by Player 1 (Red) Dies
      • Unit - A unit owned by Player 2 (Blue) Dies
    • Conditions
      • ((Triggering unit) is A Hero) Equal to True
    • Actions
      • Countdown Timer - Start Time as a One-shot timer that will expire in 45.00 seconds
      • Countdown Timer - Create a timer window for Time with title Guillier Respawn Ti...
      • Set Time = (Last started timer)
      • Countdown Timer - Change the color of the time for (Last created timer window) to (100.00%, 80.00%, 20.00%) with 0.00% transparency
      • Set TimeWindow = (Last created timer window)
      • Countdown Timer - Show TimeWindow
      • Wait 45.00 seconds
      • Hero - Instantly revive (Triggering unit) at (Center of Respawn Region Guillier <gen>), Show revival graphics
      • Countdown Timer - Hide (Last created timer window)

It's only good for one character. But when another dies while the other is still counting down, both timer resets and after the countdown, it'll only destroy the 2nd one (which is the Last TimerWindow Created). So, Help a newbie here ^_^

Problem 2: Unit attack
So...

• Zombie Wave 1
    • Events
      • Time - Elapsed game time is 30.00 seconds
    • Conditions
    • Actions
      • Unit - Create 15 Zombie for Neutral Hostile at (Random point in Zombie Spawn 1 <gen>) facing Default building facing degrees