• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

[General] New Hero allows more than 3 created

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 6
I am a newbie so I am hoping my question is a simple one :)
I have added the maps for download in one of my later posts down below

I have a map called Random Heros, its just a standard melee map (actually I have several for different maps, lost temple, twisted meadows, etc) anyway, Im sure you know what a RH map is. Instead of using the default RH options (where it gives you a RH of your race right at the start) the custom made RH maps have it built into the Altar, so that training takes time and also includes EVERY race + Neutral.

I have modified the objects and tried modifying the triggers, so that I could have the option for BOTH the Random Heros AND also the normal standard heros. Some of my clan members dont like RH and some do, so I thought it would be nice to have a map using both, where players could choose either or.

I hope that makes sense, maybe I should post a screenshot? Well, hopefully this is a simple question because I tried googling it and found very little information on this.

I was able to add the RH icon alongside the normal heros in each altar, so that players can choose EITHER a normal hero OR an altar hero. But now the game doesnt realize how many heros are allowed and lets players have 5 or 6 heros. If I choose a Random Hero first, the normal heros fade away because they know I am supposed to only have 1 hero, but if I make a normal hero first, the RH icons stay visible.