• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!

[Spell] Needing on a triggered skill.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 4
Hello, hivers! I need again your expertise. I am planning to create a spell that I have realy no idea how to do in Triggers. This is the detail of the spell. See Below:

The skill's name is Counter Slash. It is an active skill not passive. When you use the skill, the user will stand and when he is attacked by an enemy, the user will counter with an attack with x3 more damage but the counter effect will last for one attack that means when the user counters he cannot counter again and needs to use the skill, it will not loop. But if the user uses this and no one attacks him for 5 seconds, he will automatically cancel the skill.

This is the skill I am planning. For me it is hard because I am not really good at triggering skills and I know this skill really requires triggers. So can anyone help me how to do this. REP will be given!:thumbs_up:

Level 33
Well, I can make this spell to go on cooldown if the unit counters, and the spell won't go on cooldown if the unit does not detect any incoming damage.

Xtrheo's version is that regardless of the unit detects incoming damage or not, the spell goes on cooldown (which is quite a waste if you activate it and no one's around).

Well, are you happy with his version or do you want mine ?

Level 4
Ok no problem :D

You still online, my friend? I need your help on the skill you created. I need you to make the skill's damage: hero's base damage x 3. And for the model when you attack. Its Mark of Chaos right? But when I change it to a model I got here on hive, its name is "Sweep", I cant see the model. I dont know if your trigger has the problem or the model? :eekani:

Level 10