• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!

[Spell] Help on a Skill!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 4
Hello, hivers! I need again your help on the skill Im creating. Its quite hard for me because Im not good at triggered skills. So here is the description of the skill:

The name of the skill is Soul Pierce. When the unit with this skill attacks an enemy, every attack slows the enemies Attack speed and movespeed by 5% but it is only up to 50%. When the unit who is slowed in this skill is not attacked by the enemy, he will instantly recover 5% Attack Speed and Movespeed each 2 seconds.

How do I do that? Im really not good at triggering skill as I said. I need your help! +REP for those who will help!:thumbs_up:

Level 20
The "easy" way is is creating an aura ability based on Command (i think it allows increasing attack/movement speed) with 11 levels. Level 1 has 0/0 values, and then increase by 5% every level (from lvl 2 being 5%, and lvl 11 being 50%) Add this aura to all units, and remove the buff it displays on level 1.

Now create the Passive ability (based on anything passive with 0 values, it's dummy, does nothing)

Now, detect damage (use a Damage Detection System), and level of "SoulPierce" for DamageSource, and increase the level of the SoulPearce for DamagedUnit by 1, and save 2 on the unit ID in a Hashtable. Add it to a Group, and in a periodic loop every 0.1 seconds, reduce that "2" by 0.1; if that "2" reaches 0, set level of ability to level-1, and save 2 again, repeat as long as the level of ability is greater than 1.

If there's no units in the group, turn off the loop trigger.

Level 4