• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • 🏆 Hive's 6th HD Modeling Contest: Mechanical is now open! Design and model a mechanical creature, mechanized animal, a futuristic robotic being, or anything else your imagination can tinker with! 📅 Submissions close on June 30, 2024. Don't miss this opportunity to let your creativity shine! Enter now and show us your mechanical masterpiece! 🔗 Click here to enter!

Need help.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 1
Hello guys.

I've been using the World Editor for quite some time and I can say that I'm fairly good with it (except for JASS).

Now I'm stuck with something I've never used before. I'm making a Tower Defense map and I'm really new to it. I'm having problems regarding several things...

1.) How do I use the "Combat - Attack Area of Effect (Full/Medium/Small Damage)" in the Object Editor? I can't seem to make it work. I tried giving my towers "Cleaving Attack" (I know it doesn't work with ranged units but I still experimented) and it didn't work.

2.) How can I change Attack and Defense Types? Like make Piercing attacks deal full damage to this type of armor and half damage to that type of armor.

3.) How do I use the "Long Rifle" and the "Moon Glaive" Upgrades? I mean, how can I specify how much range to add and how much targets to add (and how much damage is lost on each bounce). I'm really confused on what "Attack Target Count Bonus - Base/Increment" and "Attack Range Bonus - Base/Increment" means.

It will help a lot if someone can answer even just one question. Also, if you can post a link to a place that answers TD related questions, please do so. Thanks. :)

Level 16
Seas =)

1) I think, the attack type must me: Missle (Splash).