• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Need Help with Map, multiple issues.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 2
Hello! I'm trying to make a new kind of game within World of Warcraft akin to DOTA, TD, and Legion TD... but different. I'm having a lot of problems with this as I'm rather new to the advanced mechanics of the World Editor, my maps before were just melee maps with custom races.

What I'm stuck on:
I'm trying to make heroes who have different specializations. For example: you start with a Warrior but you can choose between three different kinds of warriors once you have the basic unit. Immortal (defense) Berserker (Offense) or Gladiator (Balanced.)

I'm trying to use a different unit for each kind. A non-hero unit known as Warrior has three abilities, using one of them turns the non-hero Warrior into a Hero Immortal, Berserker, or Gladiator. These heroes cannot turn back into their non-hero form.

What I've tried: