• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Need help regarding a similar Heat Seeking Missile skill

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 4
Hello people. I am not good at creating new skills using triggers and I need advices and step by step methods to create one.

Basically I want to create a rather similar skill that derives from Heat seeking missile(yes its tinker's skill in Dota) and I will explain what it does.

Once its being activated, 3 missiles will launch from the casters (I will name them as m1, m2 and m3) and strike for magic damages to closeby enemy units (note that m1, m2 and m3 can hit similar targets like all 3 of them hitting on one closest enemy). This skill is instant means no target is required. When either m1, m2 or m 3 is dead(exploded and successfully dealed damage to enemy), each will respawn at a 40% chance at the position of the caster and will seek for the nearby enemy once again. This loop continue until the missile did not meet the 40% chance of respawning.

I will give an example and the flow
1) Skill casted
2) m1, m2, m3 created
3) m1, m2 and m3 will seek for random enemy to land its hit (could be nearest enemies).
4) m1 decided to target enemy1, both m2 and m3 decided to target enemy2
5) m1,m2,m3 successfully hit.
6) m1 did not meet the 40% chance, so its dead. m2 and m3 meet the 40% and they respawned at the position of the caster.
7) m2 and m3 will do the same for step 3 to step 6 until both m2 and m3 did not manage to respawn.

Sorry for my poor English if you do not understand certain parts of my sentence. Lastly any form of help will be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance!

Level 16