1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Choose a model and craft your spell in Zephyr Contest #15!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Compete in Concept Art Contest - Bounty Hunter . May the best artist's bounty hunter execute!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The Modeling Mini-Contest #5 - Familiar is up! Compete to design a pet companion to a lonely WC3 Hero of your preference.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. The 6th installment of our Music Contest just got fired up! Now with an Apocalyptic taste. Get started and compete in this musical battle!
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Looking to expand an altered melee race of yours? Join the Advanced Techtree Contest - Recycle, Revise, Reinvent contest!
    Dismiss Notice

My Models are invisible

Discussion in 'World Editor Help Zone' started by Editor_Noob, Aug 9, 2010.

  1. Editor_Noob

    Editor_Noob
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    Messages:
    42
    Hello i have a Problem to Import models to Wc3.
    *Note* My Model worked in *War3ModelEditor*



    :fp: This are my Steps
    -----------------------------------------------------
    So i made a model with Gmax and Export it with the "Dex-Script"
    Then i copy it from Listner in the Editor and Save it as a *.MDL
    But then i have to add the Textures.


    --> Not Add [​IMG]

    --> Add [​IMG]
    *I Added a model Name* Shooter i dont know to wirte Shooter or Shooter.mdx

    But the Material are not add.


    So then i open the Model in War3ModelEditor
    And on the hole model is 1 Textur :fp:!! Becouse there is 1 Material, but i had an Idea so change this:mwahaha:.
    I go to "Material Manegar"
    [​IMG]
    Click "Create New" then in Layers Create new.
    Under Textur Id can you choose you Material (Textur)
    [​IMG]
    "I MUST DO IT FOR EVERY TEXTUR"
    So then you have a new Material.Now I must put you new Material to the Geoset.
    I go under Geoset Manegar. Selcet my Geoset and there can I set the Material.
    [​IMG]
    So i do it for every Geoset its a bit Annoying.... to do this.

    Yeah My model works now !!!
    [​IMG]
    Then i save the Model as a Mdx and Mdl file.
    Under the Mdl file can i now the the added Materials.
    [​IMG]

    *Hope you see if something worong in this Steps*
    --------------------------------------------------------------

    Import to Warcraft 3

    So now i try to Import:
    I open the Importer (F12) and there i open my Model and set Path to Shooter.mdx
    [​IMG]
    And then i import the Texturs.
    [​IMG]
    --------------------------------
    Then i change a Modell to this Modell
    [​IMG]

    So then i place the Model in the World and start the Map
    BUT the Modell is invisible
    [​IMG]


    Plssss can you help me pls ! i cry a lot :cry:


    Edit: Sry !!! The Pictures are to big . Never Postet pictures here before.
     
  2. Editor_Noob

    Editor_Noob
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    Messages:
    42
    Ah Closed pls
    i Fixed the problem Wc3 importing is very Stupid
     
  3. -SoulBurn

    -SoulBurn
    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    506
    intersting model btw
     
  4. cboy123

    cboy123
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009
    Messages:
    662
    Yah very interesting
     
  5. Editor_Noob

    Editor_Noob
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    Messages:
    42
    Thank you ! It's very nice to hear that : Relly really
    I will upload the Modell hear -

    I say "So i made a model with Gmax " its wrong a made the Modell in Cinema 4D. Modelling is GMax is very stupid.

    Hmmm my Links are Removed ? or i can't see my owne links °-°

    Edit:

    I is an Picture of the Modell again but the Picture is not so good -> Lighting, Refection, VIEW

    Edit2: I like Low-Poly Modelling its easy and funny :)


    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Aug 11, 2010
  6. -SoulBurn

    -SoulBurn
    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    506
    Now that screen is much better =D

    Just be sure to follow all the Resources Submission Rules before uploading it.
     
  7. cboy123

    cboy123
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009
    Messages:
    662
    Cool Model. Too bad it is not fit for my map. Hahahaha