• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • 🏆 Hive's 6th HD Modeling Contest: Mechanical is now open! Design and model a mechanical creature, mechanized animal, a futuristic robotic being, or anything else your imagination can tinker with! 📅 Submissions close on June 30, 2024. Don't miss this opportunity to let your creativity shine! Enter now and show us your mechanical masterpiece! 🔗 Click here to enter!

my hero experience wouldn't gained when killing neutrals

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 5
I'm a newbie and i want to ask some of this questions..:
1.my hero experience wouldn't gained when killing neutrals, how to fix it?:goblin_jawdrop:
2.when i opened a map with a jass and saved it the jass disabled,why:vw_wtf:
3.How to make a jass at world editor??:con:

Level 6
[trigger=Solution]MyTrigger
Events
Unit - Creep 0000 <gen> dies
Conditions
((killing unit) is Hero) equals yes
Actions
Hero - Add 50 experience to (killing unit), show level-up graphics[/trigger]
2. No idea.
3. Idk about jass, but there are some useful tools and tutorials for jass.

Level 14
1. Are you heroes level 5 or higher? Then you should do this:
Heroes past level 5 by creeping
Normally heroes stop gaining experience when they have reached level 5, but it's actually very easy to change those limits.
Go to "Advanced" -> "Gameplay Constants"
Tick "Use Custom Gameplay Constants"
Find the field called "Hero XP Gained - Creep Reduction Table"
This is the table where you can see how much experience you get on each level. As default it's set to "80,70,60,50,0" which we can put in a table like this:
1 - 80%
2 - 70%
3 - 60%
4 - 50%
5 - 0%
So by changing the 5th limit to 40% instead, you will be enabled to reach level 6. Then at level 6,7,8,9,10 you will still receive 40% experience so you might want to add more values to it.
From here