Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Mounted Footman

Submitted by Mephestrial
This bundle is marked as approved. It works and satisfies the submission rules.
I present the Mounted Footman so that people will stop spamming me (and other modelers) with requests for it.

Update (4/5/2010): All unecessary bones, helpers, and geosets removed.

Keywords:
footman, mounted, horse, knight, warrior
Contents

Mounted Footman (Model)

Reviews
Moderator
23:30, 6th Apr 2010 anarchianbedlam: Very useful model, well done and works ingame. good geo-edit, animations play smoothly and no useless polies, still seems like a large filesize though, but it is mostly the bones and animations. If you have time...
  1. 23:30, 6th Apr 2010
    anarchianbedlam: Very useful model, well done and works ingame. good geo-edit, animations play smoothly and no useless polies, still seems like a large filesize though, but it is mostly the bones and animations. If you have time see if there are any bones you can delete or keyframes you can remove to lower filesize, but right now, it is good enough to be approved
     
  2. Mephestrial

    Mephestrial

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    189
    Resources:
    60
    Models:
    39
    Icons:
    16
    Packs:
    1
    Skins:
    1
    Maps:
    2
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    60
    There, all cleaned up now.
     
    Last edited: Apr 6, 2010
  3. karland90

    karland90

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2009
    Messages:
    960
    Resources:
    3
    Models:
    3
    Resources:
    3
  4. WOWWARS

    WOWWARS

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2009
    Messages:
    489
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Very useful
     
  5. Deolrin

    Deolrin

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2008
    Messages:
    7,286
    Resources:
    57
    Models:
    48
    Icons:
    6
    Packs:
    2
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    57
    Awesome, though the shield seems small.
     
  6. Newominus

    Newominus

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    639
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    The footman finally repossesed the knights horse! Because he failed to pay the rent for it...
     
  7. paladinjst

    paladinjst

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    396
    Resources:
    11
    Models:
    11
    Resources:
    11
    this is the very one i suppose to have...and yesterday i still wish this model in the dream...i remembered that the similar one had appeared in WC3sear.ch ... and soon it had gone ...and now you finished a better one again and it's really a perfect work...well done !
     
  8. WOWWARS

    WOWWARS

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2009
    Messages:
    489
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    oh i forgot to add rep lol 5/5
     
  9. paladinjst

    paladinjst

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    396
    Resources:
    11
    Models:
    11
    Resources:
    11
    ah...i nearly forget it...i give u 5/5~
     
  10. GUNNER

    GUNNER

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Resources:
    1
    Models:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    I think change another horse would be better.
    This one looks the same with the knight in game.
     
  11. willydawiller

    willydawiller

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    Messages:
    84
    Resources:
    2
    Models:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    mephestrial...you have just made very, very, very many mappers happy
     
  12. Deolrin

    Deolrin

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2008
    Messages:
    7,286
    Resources:
    57
    Models:
    48
    Icons:
    6
    Packs:
    2
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    57
    GUNNER, it's supposed to be like that, for "Mount Hypogryph"-styled abilities. Like merge Riderless Horse with Footman to get Cavalry\Knight.
     
  13. Alfagar

    Alfagar

    Joined:
    May 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,311
    Resources:
    2
    Models:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    Nice! Now we could make an ability to get a footman and a horse to a mounted horse (hypogryph and archer ability)
     
  14. topdog-160

    topdog-160

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2006
    Messages:
    84
    Resources:
    2
    Maps:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    !!

    This is a lot cooler than the dumb looking knights in warcraft III. Good job! I've been waiting for the day that someone makes the footman on top of the horse!
     
  15. dexm

    dexm

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    114
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Nice 5/5 + rep
     
  16. mnib

    mnib

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Messages:
    714
    Resources:
    1
    Icons:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    awesome model ;D 200 kb kinda sucks still nice ;D
     
  17. HailFireer

    HailFireer

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2008
    Messages:
    761
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    GJ. But I'm sure there already was one, except for footmen shield he had a bandit shield. Who cares tho.
     
  18. 13L4M3

    13L4M3

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    473
    Resources:
    1
    Icons:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    I'll acually give you a rep for this.
    It's very good lucking and extremly well needed...
    Enough said, very well done.
     
  19. trolman

    trolman

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2008
    Messages:
    903
    Resources:
    2
    Maps:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    My dream finaly came true!
    +rep