• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Mercenary Map Editor: Up for hire!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Well... not really for hire but..

I am an experienced map editor that would like to help you complete your project. I'd like to say that I know everything there is to know about the world editor, excluding jass. I have made quite a few maps and I do my own terrain, units, triggers, cinematics, and prop layout. Let's just say I do a little bit of everything.

Here's the catch:

• I don't want to decorate a piece of crap. I'm not going to remake your map to make it better. I will offer suggestions and do my best to try and help create whatever the creator's mental image of the map is.
  • I don't want to work hard on something and come back to see half my work destroyed. I put a lot of effort into my work and I expect that to be respected.

If you are interested in working with me, simply post.

What I'd like to see is some screenshots of the current map progress and some sort of description of the map. If you have a link to the project discussion, post that. I will not even consider working on a progressed map if there aren't any screenshots of the current map. If you are just starting, all I would require is the description.

I'm a pretty easy guy to get along with, and I am pretty dedicated to projects. I'd be interested to see what I can be faced with, so feel free to post!

Level 6
Your post doesnt prove any of your skills, you could show us some scripts or terrain pieces. Or maybe an example map of yours.

"I don't want to work hard on something and come back to see half my work destroyed. I put a lot of effort into my work and I expect that to be respected."