1. Choose your means of doom in the 17th Mini Mapping Contest Poll.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. A slave to two rhythms, the 22nd Terraining Contest is here.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. The heavens smile on the old faithful. The 16th Techtree Contest has begun.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The die is cast - the 6th Melee Mapping Contest results have been announced. Onward to the Hive Cup!
    Dismiss Notice
  5. The glory of the 20th Icon Contest is yours for the taking!
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Shoot to thrill, play to kill. Sate your hunger with the 33rd Modeling Contest!
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Map not running anymore

Discussion in 'World Editor Help Zone' started by Narg666, Jan 28, 2013.

  1. Narg666

    Narg666

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2009
    Messages:
    112
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Hello everyone, I'm stuck into this problem... My map is not running anymore, I mean, it doesn't even show the player teams at warcraft 3, just blank... the map won't start, and I don't know why...

    I uploaded my unprotected map, so please, can anyone help me?
     
    Last edited: Jan 29, 2013
  2. rulerofiron99

    rulerofiron99

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    Messages:
    3,129
    Resources:
    14
    Maps:
    4
    Spells:
    9
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    14
    It's either corrupted or hasn't compiled properly.

    Are you using NewGen?
     
  3. Narg666

    Narg666

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2009
    Messages:
    112
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Yes, I'm using NewGen, and it use to work properly until I deleted the "UnitProperties" system, which I found here in the hiveworkshop years ago, I realized I didn't need it anymore, and after I deleted it, the whole map stopped running. It opens normaly in the editor, so its probably not corrupted.
     
  4. rulerofiron99

    rulerofiron99

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    Messages:
    3,129
    Resources:
    14
    Maps:
    4
    Spells:
    9
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    14
    Try re-save the map (make sure JassHelper is enabled), when you saved after deleting the system, it might have failed to compile due to some residual code.
     
  5. Narg666

    Narg666

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2009
    Messages:
    112
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I already did that many times!!
     
  6. Narg666

    Narg666

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2009
    Messages:
    112
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    *Bump*
     
  7. Narg666

    Narg666

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2009
    Messages:
    112
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Solved.
     
  8. rulerofiron99

    rulerofiron99

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    Messages:
    3,129
    Resources:
    14
    Maps:
    4
    Spells:
    9
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    14
    And what was the solution?