• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Making units spawn and attack-move script

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 2
Hi. I'm trying to make a custom map and I'm currently struggling with scripting. I'm very new to using the editor and I've been trying to make a group of units Attack-Move to a certain location. I was able to make the units spawn when entering the region, but they won't move-attack at all unless my units get within their range.
Here's my script
  • Unit spawn 2
    • Events
      • Unidad - A unit enters HeroArrives <gen>
    • Conditions
      • ((Triggering unit) is Un héroe) Igual a True
    • Acciones
      • Detonador - Turn off (This trigger)
      • Unidad - Order (Last created unit) to Atacar-mover a (Center of HeroArrives <gen>)
      • Unidad - Create 2 Myrmidon naga for Jugador 2 (azul) at (Center of Naga Spawn <gen>) facing (Position of (Triggering unit))
Any help is welcome :peasant-victory:

Level 39
There is no "last created unit" here. That variable (yes it is an internal variable) is only set when using the Unit - Create action. Use Triggering Unit. I don't think you should be turning off the trigger either, but it's not clear what exactly you are trying to do.

Level 2
There is no "last created unit" here. That variable (yes it is an internal variable) is only set when using the Unit - Create action. Use Triggering Unit. I don't think you should be turning off the trigger either, but it's not clear what exactly you are trying to do.
I want them to spawn only once and then Attack-Move an area.

Last edited:
Level 2
UPDATE: I figured it out. I used Triggering Unit with the enemy units and they finally attacked.
  • Undead spawn