• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • 🏆 Hive's 6th HD Modeling Contest: Mechanical is now open! Design and model a mechanical creature, mechanized animal, a futuristic robotic being, or anything else your imagination can tinker with! 📅 Submissions close on June 30, 2024. Don't miss this opportunity to let your creativity shine! Enter now and show us your mechanical masterpiece! 🔗 Click here to enter!

Making the next map in a campaign dependent on the victor

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 1
I have a question on how to set up some triggers. I am a programmer and know some basic programming, but I don’t know how to use JASS yet.

The idea: I have created a custom campaign with 5 levels: Northerend, undercity, West Plaugelands, East Plaugelands, and Quel’Thalas. I’ve created a copy of each one of these maps playable from the view of the Scourge, the Forsaken, the Legion, the Blood Elves, and the Scarlet Crusade.

What I want to happen: I have a multiboard that I want to update with every victory to show who controls each zone. I have the basics of this set up, however, I’m trying to use a game cache to update that value and carry it into the next map.

So basically, if player 2, the Forsaken, won the Undercity map: Then I want it to check if Undercity is controlled by Forsaken

If no, load the ForsakenUndercity map

If yes, Check if West Plaugelands is controlled by Forsaken

If no, load Forsaken West Plaugelands map

If yes, Check East Plaugelands

If no, load Forsaken East Plaugelands map

And so on and so forth

Can anybody help me with this? This campaign is really just for my own benefit, I don’t plan on publishing it. I’m just trying to make the Multiboard update and I’m trying to figure out how to create a trigger in the editor similar to what I wrote above.