1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still havn't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. The Lich King demands your service! We've reached the 19th edition of the Icon Contest. Come along and make some chilling servants for the one true king.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The 4th SFX Contest has started. Be sure to participate and have a fun factor in it.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. The poll for the 21st Terraining Contest is LIVE. Be sure to check out the entries and vote for one.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. The results are out! Check them out.
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Don’t forget to sign up for the Hive Cup. There’s a 555 EUR prize pool. Sign up now!
    Dismiss Notice
  8. The Hive Workshop Cup contest results have been announced! See the maps that'll be featured in the Hive Workshop Cup tournament!
    Dismiss Notice
  9. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Making animation faster

Discussion in 'Modeling & Animation' started by MatiS, Jun 20, 2015.

  1. MatiS

    MatiS

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2015
    Messages:
    208
    Resources:
    29
    Models:
    27
    Packs:
    2
    Resources:
    29
    Hello
    I've just made death animation for my model (improved Nerubian Worker), but I realised that it would look much batter if it played 1.5X faster. Is there any way to do this or I have to create anim again?
     
  2. Chaosium

    Chaosium

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2012
    Messages:
    406
    Resources:
    2
    Models:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    There is an action to set a unit's animation speed but that would affect all of its animations.

    I guess you have to redo it!
     
  3. MatiS

    MatiS

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2015
    Messages:
    208
    Resources:
    29
    Models:
    27
    Packs:
    2
    Resources:
    29
    Ok, it's not a very big deal, I'll just take my calculator and copy frames :D.
     
  4. Hayate

    Hayate

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,608
    Resources:
    65
    Models:
    50
    Icons:
    14
    Spells:
    1
    Resources:
    65
    You can Use Matrix Eater to Evenly change the Speed of the animation, Or If you're like me, And the Frame is not Too much, I just Adjust the Frame By CnP and Delete, But that is if You don't have too much frame,