• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Making a Wood Banking System

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 1
I'm new to the whole editing world and a good friend of mine would like for me to make a bank system. Would it be possible to have some help making a banking system for wood? Detailed steps would be nice to have

Level 1
Well i'm not all to sure how to explain it. What I would like to learn how to make is a banking system for wood so that the cap can be extended by taking the excess wood and transfer it into an integer based system that would allow the players of the map to store up wood that would allow for the map to be extended in technology and tiered systems.

Level 11
As in, once the player has over 100,000 wood (or whatever amount), 10,000 is removed and added to a counter that can be spent on more expensive items? Or is it simply stored and added back to the wood count later (like when the player's wood drops under 90,000 again)?

Level 1
What I was wanting was to have it go to the max. 1 mil wood and from there take anything produced and start to build it up in the bank for later use such as a 4 million wood upgrade. The integer i'd like to have it based on 1 tick = 1 million, but have it go 0.1, 0.2, 0.3 etc. for the ease of knowing the general amount. I'd like for it to be automatic.

Level 11
For the simplest example, limit max lumber to 500,000. Anything over 500,000 will go to the bank.

• Bank Store
    • Events
      • Player - Player 1 (Red)'s Current lumber becomes Greater than 500000.00
    • Conditions
    • Actions
      • Set BankInterval = (BankInterval + ((Real((Player 1 (Red) Current lumber))) - 500000.00))