• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Making a Hero, help with how to do the spells

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 2
K I've learnt how to make basic trigger enhancing spells so I'm not a complete newbie.

The Skills:

Embargo
-Prevents Item and Spell use for a duration.
-I was thinking to base it off Doom and change targets to heroes. The doom would prevent the item use. Use Dummy unit to cast Soulburn on the target.

Immolation Shield
-Casts a Shield to give bonus armour and temporary Immolation for a Duration.
-I can't use lightening shield because no matter what the immolation would affect allies.
-Originally had the idea to use Inner Fire as the base spell and trigger the unit to 'add ability' immolation to the unit that has inner fire buff.
-This is difficult as the Immolation would in fact be permanent.
-So I need help on this spell the most.

Backstab
-Passive that mana flares any unit that uses a spell on the hero. Basically the Magic version of Thorns aura, but a passive not an Aura. Also grants magic resistance.
-Thinking to base it off Critical Strike
-Using chainlighting as a dummy spell, will set damages to equal a factor of the spell damage recieved, not sure if this messes with the magic resistance.
-Otherwise, is there a better more efficient way?

And Hell Followed
-Opens up a shimmering Portal from which spawns of hellish unit pour forth.
-I need it to be like pocket factory which I can rally.
-I don't have a clue of how to do a spell like this.
-3 different types of units must come out of the portal, not one type.