• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Made a skill that works! Almost. Skill-LVL use question.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 2
  • Made a skill that works! Almost. Skill-LVL use question.[/b]
  • Hello all, this is my first post and it's concerning a triggering issue (or so I hope).
  • I'm relatively new to all this, so most probably the solution to my problem will be a simple one (or at least I hope so).
  • Here's the skill I want to create:
  • [QUOTE][img]http://i43.photobucket.com/albums/e394/DotA_Icons/BTNTransmute.png[/img]
  • [font=Arial][size=3][color=#99CCFF][b]Mammon’s Fury[/b][/color][/size][/font]
  • Vingdal, Mammon Servant sacrifices 2/3 of his money to land a devastating strike!
  • [color=#FFCC33]Level 1[/color] – dmg = Used amount of money x 1
  • [color=#FFCC33]Level 2[/color] – dmg = Used amount of money x 1.5
  • [color=#FFCC33]Level 3[/color] – dmg = Used amount of money x 2
  • Vingdal strikes an enemy unit with amplified damage using all his money. On lvl 3 = 1500g = 2000 dmg[/QUOTE]
  • I managed to do everything except the increased lvl damage.
  • I used the formula: 0.5 + LVL/2
  • This schould get 1 for LVL 1, 1.5 for LVL 2 and 2 for LVL 3
  • But why isn't it working?
  • Here's the code:
  • [CODE]Unit- Cause (Triggering unit) to damage (Target unit of ability being cast), dealing (MammonDamageCount x [B](0.50 + ((Real((Level of Mammon's Fury for (Picked unit)))) / 2.00)))[/B] damage of attack type Normal and damage type Divine
  • [/CODE]
  • Note that 'MammonDamageCount' has the formula: Actual Gold x 0.67
  • When I try it out it always gives me the damage times 1.
  • Does anybody know what's wrong with my code?