• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Leveling System GUI

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 4
Leveling System GUI or Jass

Okay so i need a leveling system for my map, and i am not good with triggers as you can see below. So i was wondering if someone could make a leveling system much better than this one. It would help a lot because i am currently working on Heroes at this moment and the leveling is a huge part. +Rep for helping. Here is how the leveling system works everytime you level up you get 7 extra skill points(have that party already) and with the skill points you can chose 6 skills i will list the skills and what they do below. And everytime you level one of these six skills you get an ability(Special Ability is in the Tabs just like the skills,). Each skill has a special ability.

Super short version for leveling Strength.
You get Strength to level 1, You get +5 Hp and another ability(special Ability) called Smash. The ability called Strength then gets removed from your char till next level.

and if you want to go advanced you could make this system for all 7 skills in my map. xD

http://www.hiveworkshop.com/forums/map-development-202/baldurs-gate-orpg-171056/

:prazz: = Prim

Each skill has a Special Ability

Strength

Strength measures a character’s muscle, endurance, and stamina. This is usually the prime requisite of warriors because they must be physically powerful in order to wear armor and wield heavy weapons. The probability of scoring a successful hit and the amount of damage done are determined by strength.
Skills
- Heaver Armor/Weapons.
- +1 Damage a Level.
- +5 Health a Level.
- +1 Might level each time you level up Strength.