1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still haven't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Ride into the sunset with the 32nd Modeling Contest. The contest is optionally paired. Best of luck, people!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. This adventure has come to an end. Congratulate our heroes in the 16th Mini Mapping Contest Results.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. From the gates of hell, the 5th Special Effect Contest Results have emerged.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Race against the odds and Reforge, Don't Refund. The 14th Techtree Contest has begun!
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

[Trigger] Item with active ability and passive

Discussion in 'Triggers & Scripts' started by HellslayerX15, Jun 10, 2009.

  1. HellslayerX15

    HellslayerX15

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2008
    Messages:
    252
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Lets say i create an item based of Staff of silence (a staff with an active ability that when u click it silences units in aoe). each time i use this ability the item gets that cooldown-spin thing.

    but when i add the passive ability 1 armor bonus to the staff, the cooldown-spin doesnt show up anymore.

    is the only way to manually in triggers add the 1 armor bonus to the carrying hero? and how would be best to do that?
     
  2. QueloR

    QueloR

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    Messages:
    241
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Adding armor to a use-item should not interfere the cooldown, right?
     
  3. Lord_BoNes

    Lord_BoNes

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2007
    Messages:
    264
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I think that he means that the cooldown is still correct, it just doesn't show on the icon.
     
  4. Pharaoh_

    Pharaoh_

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2008
    Messages:
    8,128
    Resources:
    11
    Icons:
    3
    Skins:
    1
    Spells:
    6
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    11
    Well, you can do this instead with triggers, since i was unaware of this issue:

    • Item
    • Events
      • A unit acquires an item
    • Conditions
      • (Item-type of (Item being manipulated)) Equal to Staff of Silence
    • Actions
      • Unit - Add (Item Armor Bonus (+1)) to (Hero Manipulating Item/Triggering unit)


    • Item drop
    • Events
      • Unit - A unit loses an item
    • Conditions
      • (Item-type of (Item being manipulated)) Equal to Staff of Silence
    • Actions
      • Unit - Remove (Item Armor Bonus (+1)) from (Hero Manipulating Item/ Triggering unit)
     
  5. HellslayerX15

    HellslayerX15

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2008
    Messages:
    252
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    problem solved
     
  6. hellburke

    hellburke

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    51
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    or you can move the active ability upmost in the item's ability list.
     
  7. HellslayerX15

    HellslayerX15

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2008
    Messages:
    252
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    haha funny no one mentioned that xD *taking back reputation* xD