• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

[Trigger] Is This Skill Possible in GUI?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 8
hi ppl , is this skill possible in GUI...

Broke Bones

gives a strong punch to the enemy , it deal great (not monster) damage, and then , every 200 range the enemy run , it damage itself (damage and Effect damage increase per level), the spell is melee.

Level 29
If you want it to be MUI it must be made in JASS because it will need seperate timers for each unit.
I'll try making it just for the hell of it, but don't expect much because im a noob in JASS.
I will need however some info.

- Will the damage-upon-walking stop when he dies ? after some time ? after he damage's himself a certain amount of damage ? after he moved a certain distance ?

- Will you want no-body to damage the target, or the hero that casted it to damage him ? (this is diffrent, because if he dies, you need to say who will get the credit)

[Edit] w0000000t !? I actualy made it to work !

The spell can be based on any Unit-Target spells (I.E - spells that target units, NOT locations, although if you want it to be AoE I can probably make that too).

This is the code, I will explain everything that needs to be explained.
I put it in code tags and not in jass tags so I could color the text and explain by the colors.
Code:
function Cons takes nothing returns boolean
    return GetSpellAbilityId() == '[COLOR="red"]A001[/COLOR]'
endfunction
function TimerActions takes nothing returns nothing
    local timer t = GetExpiredTimer()
    local unit caster = GetHandleUnit(t, "caster")
    local unit target = GetHandleUnit(t, "target")
    local integer i = GetHandleInt(t, "i")