1. Find your way through the deepest dungeon in the 18th Mini Mapping Contest Poll.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. A brave new world lies beyond the seven seas. Join the 34th Modeling Contest today!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Hive 3 Remoosed BETA - NOW LIVE. Go check it out at BETA Hive Workshop! Post your feedback in this new forum BETA Feedback.
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Ingame sound plays through my imported sound

Discussion in 'World Editor Help Zone' started by vlekje5, Sep 13, 2015.

  1. vlekje5

    vlekje5

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    255
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    So i imported a sound to be used as music for my map,
    but when it loads some default wc3 musics play through it, this is really annouying, and i would like to know how to disable them :p
     
  2. RobertMKD

    RobertMKD

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2015
    Messages:
    787
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Stop the music using a trigger.
     
  3. Dr Super Good

    Dr Super Good

    Spell Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    26,188
    Resources:
    3
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    2
    Resources:
    3
    Play the music through the music channel like the music is meant to be. This allows people to turn it off if they want to play different music. This usually requires importing your music over an existing piece of music (with same sample rate and depth etc).
     
  4. vlekje5

    vlekje5

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    255
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    is there anywhere where i can find out how to do this? tutorials ect.
     
  5. LordDz

    LordDz

    Joined:
    May 11, 2007
    Messages:
    4,303
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Right click on your sound in the sound editor, select "Music".
    Go to the trigger editor.
    Create an action:
    Sound - Play Music1.
     
  6. Liacious

    Liacious

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2015
    Messages:
    44
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    So I'm figuring you want background music, first you gotta goto Magos model editor and find the WC3 MPQ and look in the sound section. I already did it for you so here's the path to the sound and how to do it



    First you want to goto your import manager, not your sound manager.

    [​IMG]



    Import the sound you want, though I suggest first making the sound as short as possible and reducing the size of the sound as much as you can, there are for sure tutorials on how to do that, since it's not limited to just sound files that need to be squished


    [​IMG]



    Then click on the path



    [​IMG]

    Then change the path into the main Human background music which is
    *Sound\Music\mp3Music\HumanX1.mp3*

    [​IMG]



    Then to make sure that everyone gets this sound, goto player properties and make everyone a human or whatever race you wish for them to be, you gotta look up your own for the other background music though


    [​IMG]



    And viola, there you go, a non trigger music
     

    Attached Files:

    • 1.png
      1.png
      File size:
      337.3 KB
      Views:
      115
    • 2.png
      2.png
      File size:
      393.5 KB
      Views:
      84
    • 3.png
      3.png
      File size:
      344.4 KB
      Views:
      104
    • 4.png
      4.png
      File size:
      347.7 KB
      Views:
      86
    • 6.png
      6.png
      File size:
      2.6 MB
      Views:
      80
    Last edited: Sep 18, 2015
  7. Arad MNK

    Arad MNK

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2014
    Messages:
    1,887
    Resources:
    3
    Maps:
    2
    Spells:
    1
    Resources:
    3
    Please put the Images in a Hidden Tag.