1. Find your way through the deepest dungeon in the 18th Mini Mapping Contest Poll.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. A brave new world lies beyond the seven seas. Join the 34th Modeling Contest today!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Hive 3 Remoosed BETA - NOW LIVE. Go check it out at BETA Hive Workshop! Post your feedback in this new forum BETA Feedback.
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Incinerate Passive not killing units

Discussion in 'World Editor Help Zone' started by DaneTheBeast, Feb 11, 2018.

Tags:
  1. DaneTheBeast

    DaneTheBeast

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2014
    Messages:
    608
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Whenever a unit affected by Incinerate dies and explodes it damages units around it but doesn't kill them and instead leaves them at 1 HP.

    I tried changing the AoE of the explosion and damage delay but it didn't change anything. This is really weird and just started happening recently.

    Any solutions?
     
  2. Hoth

    Hoth

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Well.. I tried to recreate the problem but the Incinerate's explosion always kill low hp units for me. On which unit are you trying this ? Maybe it depends of the hp regeneration of the units that sustain the damages? Also are you using the last warcraft 3 update?
     
    Last edited: Feb 11, 2018
  3. DaneTheBeast

    DaneTheBeast

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2014
    Messages:
    608
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Firelord attacking a footman.

    The footman has the default regen type

    No. This can't really be an issue since the spell worked on a previous version of the map just fine, then something made it bug.

    I've found that setting the handicap of units to a negative percent will make it so that they can only fall to 1 hp, so I thought this might be the case but no, these 2 things aren't connected.
     
    Last edited: Feb 14, 2018
  4. Kaijyuu

    Kaijyuu

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2004
    Messages:
    848
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I've always heard that using abilities based off incinerate don't work. Is it the original incinerate or a new one based off of it?

    The ability is buggy as hell so I never use it. I trigger a similar effect if I need it. If you can't trace the issue I'd suggest doing that.
     
  5. KILLCIDE

    KILLCIDE

    Administrator

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2015
    Messages:
    3,504
    Resources:
    20
    Models:
    2
    Icons:
    10
    Spells:
    7
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    20
    @AGD created a triggered version of Incinerate (Triggered Incinerate v1.2). It allows you to create as many incinerate-like spells you want without having to deal with bugs such as that.
     
    Last edited: Feb 11, 2018
  6. DaneTheBeast

    DaneTheBeast

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2014
    Messages:
    608
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Ah okay, thank you. I'll use one of the custom triggered ones.
     
  7. KILLCIDE

    KILLCIDE

    Administrator

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2015
    Messages:
    3,504
    Resources:
    20
    Models:
    2
    Icons:
    10
    Spells:
    7
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    20
    Sorry I just realized I sent the wrong link. Check the updated one.
     
  8. DaneTheBeast

    DaneTheBeast

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2014
    Messages:
    608
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    The Triggered spell works (Except the explosion damage is not easily configurable, and deals damaged based on how many stacks there are) but it doesn't seem to work with lifesteal. Having a lifesteal item doesn't give the hero any lifesteal when incinerate is leveled.
     
  9. DaneTheBeast

    DaneTheBeast

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2014
    Messages:
    608
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Is there no way to fix the lifesteal issue?
    And what about the explosion configuration.
    There must be a way to make an incinerate spell that works
     
  10. AGD

    AGD

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2016
    Messages:
    593
    Resources:
    14
    Spells:
    8
    Tutorials:
    1
    JASS:
    5
    Resources:
    14
    Yeah I couldn't make it compatible with the default OE lifesteals. The only solution I can think of is to make a triggered lifesteal instead of the one in the default war3 lifesteals. And I also didn't follow explosion damage of the default incinerate =P. So if you need any help, you could PM me and I can customize that system to suite your needs if I have time.