1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still havn't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. The raddest synthwave tracks were chosen - Check out our Music Contest #12 - Results and congratulate the winners!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The poll for Hive's 12th Concept Art Contest is up! Go cast your vote for your favourite genie!
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Travel to distant realms and encounter scenes unknown to the common folk. The Greatest of Adventures is upon us with the 8th Cinematic Contest. Join in on a fun ride.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. The 18th Icon Contest is ON! Choose any ingame unit and give him/her Hero abilities. Good luck to all.
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Contestants are to create a scene set in the Stone Age. Come and see what you can come up with. We wish you the best of luck!
    Dismiss Notice
  8. Colour outside the lines! Techtree Contest #13 is a go. The contest is optionally paired.
    Dismiss Notice
  9. Greetings cerebrates, our Swarm needs new spawners that will have numerous children. Join the HIVE's 31st Modeling Contest - Spawners and Spawned! The contest is optionally paired.
    Dismiss Notice
  10. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

[Import] Imported models are crashing my map

Discussion in 'World Editor Help Zone' started by Lungdrache, Jul 10, 2011.

  1. Lungdrache

    Lungdrache

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    157
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    In my map crashed all models!
    i only see the melee models.
    (in every map the imported models crash
    and yes i dont forgot to delet war3importend\!!)
    Now i didnt can continue my work on my Map
    Can anyone help me?
    please answer fast?
     
  2. Gray_Fox

    Gray_Fox

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    145
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Do you mean the map/ game crashes? If they just appear as green cubes ( or as nothing in-game ) you probably didn't import them correctly.
     
  3. Lungdrache

    Lungdrache

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    157
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    First they have run! Ihave seen them!No problems!
    Suddenly the models crashes
    ok i dont now why but now they works sry for the Problem
     
  4. Gray_Fox

    Gray_Fox

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    145
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Okay then :p
     
  5. Exavier00

    Exavier00

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    63
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    How do you mean it "Crash"?
     
  6. daverave1212

    daverave1212

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    407
    Resources:
    2
    Tools:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    2
    OK!I would apppppppreciate very much if someone answers this question!I have the same damn problem and i can't fix it!!!
     
  7. GangSpear

    GangSpear

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    971
    Resources:
    1
    Spells:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    models crashed? or warcraft 3 crashed?
     
  8. Lungdrache

    Lungdrache

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    157
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I cannot seen the Models
    I have found the Reason for the Problem:
    My Pc crashed while the Editor save
     
  9. 13oot-Me

    13oot-Me

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    305
    Resources:
    3
    Maps:
    2
    Spells:
    1
    Resources:
    3
    Models sometimes won't work if you remove the "warcraft3import\". Make sure you have all the correct .blp paths for models that came with them.