• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

[Trigger] Ice Clone

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 3
Ok, i want to make this ability but im a nub with triggers so please help will be much appreciated. Dont use JASS please.

Basically it consists on that the hero makes a clone of itself (clone should last 30 seconds), and any unit that attacks phisically the clone gets freezed (stunned with a buff with the Art - Target Freezing Breath). The freezing duration depends on level: level 1: 3 seconds, level 2: 4.5 seconds, level 3: 6 seconds.

Please specify as much as possible because im a noob, for example say what type of variable if your using one, and from what basic ability should i make it.

Level 3
The first part shouldn't be too hard. Make an ability like Mirror Image or whatever it's called - go to the Abilities tab and modify one of the summoning spells, set the spell duration to 30 seconds, and have the summoned unit be a modified version of the original unit with the freezing ability.

I'm not entirely certain how to make the freezing ability, though, so you'd have to ask someone else about that.

The first part Pip L is right, you can use Feral Spirit, Summon Water Elemental, whatever =D
(I'd not use Mirror Image, btw)

For the freezing ability, maybe there's another way but I should do like this:

1. Create an ability based off Moon Glaive or Vorpal Blades (unless you want them to have some effect) and call it Freeze (just example)

2. Create a dummy unit, I mean, a unit with no model, no attacks, invulnerable and with locust ability.