• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

i need some help in triggering...

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 4
I made a channeling spell a non-channeling and i successfully did it but the problem is when i try to increase the level of the spell that the dummy casts, the whole spell doesn't work. I'm a newbie so kindly give the most simplest solution. Thanks! ;)

Level 4
what i'm trying to do is to set the level of the spell on the dummy unit equal to the level of the hero unit.

Level 4
  • Untitled Trigger 001
    • Events
      • Unit - A unit Begins casting an ability
    • Conditions
      • (Ability being cast) Equal to Blizzard (Dummy)
    • Actions
      • Unit - Create 1 Dummy (Caster) for (Owner of (Triggering unit)) at (Target point of ability being cast) facing Default building facing degrees
      • Unit - Add Blizzard Real to (Last created unit)
      • Unit - Add a 5.00 second Generic expiration timer to (Last created unit)
      • Unit - Order (Last created unit) to Human Archmage - Blizzard (Target point of ability being cast)
      • If (All Conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions)
        • If - Conditions
          • (Level of Blizzard (Dummy) for (Triggering unit)) Equal to 1
        • Then - Actions
          • Unit - Set level of Blizzard Real for (Last created unit) to 1
        • Else - Actions
            • If - Conditions
              • (Level of Blizzard (Dummy) for (Triggering unit)) Equal to 2
            • Then - Actions
              • Unit - Set level of Blizzard Real for (Last created unit) to 2
            • Else - Actions
                • If - Conditions