1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still haven't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Rubbed the right way, the genie is out of its lamp! The 12th Concept Art Contest Results have been announced.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The Lich King has a new champion. The results for the 19th Icon Contest are here!
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Race against the odds and Reforge, Don't Refund. The 14th Techtree Contest has begun!
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

I need record to Warcraft 3

Discussion in 'Warcraft Discussion' started by AGKWarcraftIII, Mar 24, 2020 at 10:49 PM.

  1. AGKWarcraftIII

    AGKWarcraftIII

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2020
    Messages:
    14
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Please, I need to record to Warcraft 3. Fraps or OBS?
     
  2. deepstrasz

    deepstrasz

    Map Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Messages:
    13,066
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    I use OBS. It's free, stable and frankly what else would you want?
    I heard there are some issues with making it work on laptop integrated graphics cards.
     
  3. AGKWarcraftIII

    AGKWarcraftIII

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2020
    Messages:
    14
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    It was bad enough when you record WC3 with OBS, due to error message.

    Edit: @deepstrasz yes it is! :D

    @deepstrasz how do I record WC3 for windows 7 desktop?

    @deepstrasz @Chaosy do you have to record WC3 for windows 7 desktop?

    Fraps or OBS for Windows 7 (Windows 7 Professional SP1)
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 27, 2020 at 8:49 AM
  4. deepstrasz

    deepstrasz

    Map Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Messages:
    13,066
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    I don't know man. See which of those programs or others work on win7.

    Also,
    Please use the green Edit button at the bottom of your posts and add text there instead of writing one post after another of yours unless it's an important update.
    Site Rules
     
  5. AGKWarcraftIII

    AGKWarcraftIII

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2020
    Messages:
    14
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Well, is Fraps works Warcraft 3 in my Windows 7 desktop.

    EDIT: Here's Fraps to download, now it works WC3 with reduce lag.
     
  6. deepstrasz

    deepstrasz

    Map Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Messages:
    13,066
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    You could also try Bandicam.
     
  7. Chaosy

    Chaosy

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2011
    Messages:
    10,717
    Resources:
    18
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    11
    Tutorials:
    6
    Resources:
    18
    Back when I used windows 7 I used fraps which works flawlessly in my experience as long as you have an insane amount of free disk space.

    I later switched to another program for this reason because I needed to record a 30 min clip or something. I do not remember the exact name but it was something along the lines of "encoder 4"which I was pretty happy with.

    Currently I have Bandicam installed which works alright. I do not know if it works on windows 7 either.
     
  8. Daffa

    Daffa

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2013
    Messages:
    7,939
    Resources:
    29
    Packs:
    1
    Maps:
    8
    Spells:
    18
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    29
    Windows 10 has a built-in recorder. Not best in the world, but it works fairly well.

    I personally liked OBS, but it has trouble with my card. Bandicam is alright.
     
  9. Chaosy

    Chaosy

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2011
    Messages:
    10,717
    Resources:
    18
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    11
    Tutorials:
    6
    Resources:
    18
    What is it called? might be good to know.
     
  10. AGKWarcraftIII

    AGKWarcraftIII

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2020
    Messages:
    14
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    @Chaosy yes, but is Fraps goes lagging or reduce lag?
     
  11. Daffa

    Daffa

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2013
    Messages:
    7,939
    Resources:
    29
    Packs:
    1
    Maps:
    8
    Spells:
    18
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    29
    Windows Capture or XBOX Capture was it?