• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!

[Spell] How to?... Spell is not working!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 2
(solved) How to?... Spell is not working!

Greetings.
I am working hard this last month on a (still-alpha-so-still-unrevealed) map project and I have found an issue that I could not fix after several days searching the web for tutorials and possible solutions.

Maybe is not as hard to fix as I think, but I am no expert (which does not mean I am not experienced) at WordEditor.

First, there is the spell description:
  • Select an ally (not-own) target. [Hero] Starts channeling for 3 seconds.
  • If [Hero] fullfill the channeling time without stops or being stopped (by for example a stun), targeted unit by the spell gets the effects (in this case, removing negative buffs plus a heal)
  • Either success or failed, the spell must be in cooldown and mana cost been spent

Some of my unsuccessfull tries:
  • Using Blood Elf Mage's Mana Shyphon as base spell: for any reason, it ignores the allowed targets' field and dont let me select valid targets
  • Using Dragonhawk Rider's Aerial Shackles as base spell: no matter what I modify, targeted unit becomes disabled for the channel time duration
  • Using Spell Time as any base spell to imitate channeling time: If cancelled by will or by force (ex: being silenced), either CD and MPCost are not spent

I dont only accept copypaste triggers, but also any ideas that could put me in the right way to code by myself is appreciated.
And finally, I do want only Spells built with GUI, because I do not known how to use custom libraries and those (for-now-enough-advanced-for-me) things

Thank you for your time,
-- Matchet
PS: I am from Spain, so I am sorry if there are grammatical errors. My English isn't perfect

Last edited:
Level 16