• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

How do I get the expiration timer of a unit?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 14
I want to display a debugmsg which displays the expiration timer of a unit.
Ideally continiously untill it expires.
Is it possible? And if so, how would I do this?

I know that using a TimerUtil can be an alternative.
But there are 2 reasons why I don't want to do this.

1. I have little to no experience with vJass, and TimerUtils are in vJass...
2. I just want to know if it is possible to get the expiration timer without using an alternative...

Level 14
The expiration timer is no jass object. Which information shall these messages contain?

That is very disappointing to hear :(

I guess I would have to manually create a timer of 60 seconds which is being displayed continuously untill it expires...

I want to do this in Jass.

Could you perhaps give me an example with explenation on this?

I personally can't succeed in this, I really need some help :(

Level 26
So what? Build a function that is your extended version of an expiration timer. You create a normal timer and the expiration timer for displays with the same duration. You assign the timer to the unit. Make another PauseExpirationTimer function that stops both timers. And well ask for the elapsed/remaining time of the timer that is assigned to the unit when you want it.

I do not know where you could possibly not succeed in this, so show your approaches.

Level 14