• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Help with 2 spells (buff/avatar and combinding skills to 1)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 1
I'm new to worldeditor, having started a week ago, but I pick things up fast.

I've read through the tutorials and searched for relevant threads, but I'm still stumped with a couple of spell. Hope someone can point me in the right direction.

1st spell, Last Stand.
The spell may be turned on/off, like immolation. The effects work like auras.
Nearby friendly units (but not the casting hero) gains an increase in max life, armour, and regeneration, but a decrease in speed and attack damage/rate.
Triggering hero takes health damage as long as the spell is turned on

This is a killer, I've though of alternatives like making it into a timed ability (with cooldown), and giving avatar to picked units, but war3 crashes instead. I've also thought of combining auras, but I can't get it to work.

2nd spell, Quick-Footed
This is a passive ability.
Hero gets critical and evasion.

My problem with this is how to get both spell effects into a single spell.

Thanks for any help.

Level 13
Re: Help with 2 spells (buff/avatar and combinding skills to

Secret said:
1st spell, Last Stand.
The spell may be turned on/off, like immolation. The effects work like auras.
Nearby friendly units (but not the casting hero) gains an increase in max life, armour, and regeneration, but a decrease in speed and attack damage/rate.
Triggering hero takes health damage as long as the spell is turned on